To power our AI features, we need to send relevant parts of your code to our servers, and then to the model. By default, we persist this code to improve our products. For privacy sensitive customers, this can be disabled entirely with Privacy Mode. You can enable Privacy Mode under Cursor Settings > General > Privacy Mode.

We take privacy mode extremely seriously, and do not store your code in any form of persistent storage or database when it is enabled.

Privacy Mode